Fall into Fine Craft Artisan Spotlight – Crystal Hunt

There is no better artisan to spotlight the beauty of our community than today’s member-artisan, Crystal Hunt. Crystal’s images of local scenes, buildings, and other landmarks are truly family portraits of our area. We’re delighted to have her return to Fall into Fine Craft again, this year.

Hunt-Crystal1

What about your medium drew you to it initially and what’s kept you working at it?

I was first drawn to photography when I was in the Army. The scenery in California was stunning, and I wanted to capture it all on film. The more I was away from home, however, the more I became homesick. When I finally returned here to live, I wanted to make my home look as magical as the places to which I had travelled. This area has its own charm and scenery, and I want to capture it at its best.

Hunt-Crystal3

If you had to choose a medium, other than your current one, what would you like to try and why?

Woodworking. I have always been interested in crafting things out of wood. I have dabbled some in making furniture. It’s is very soothing.

What are you most looking forward to at FIFC?

Meeting people and talking about my hometown area. I love it when people share the same passion for this area as I do.

Hunt-Crystal2

See more about Crystal and her work at http://crystalhuntphotography.com/ and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/CrystalHuntPhotography.

Follow Fall into Fine Craft on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/FallintoFineCraft2015?fref=ts and on Pinterest at https://www.pinterest.com/paula154/fall-into-fine-craft-2015-yellow-breeches-guild-of/

Leave a Reply

