Fall into Fine Craft Artisan Spotlight – Rick Baily

We have another Fall into Fine Craft newcomer to introduce, today. This is guest artisan, photographer Rick Baily.

Baily-Rick5

What about your medium drew you to it initially and what’s kept you working at it?

I got my start in photography a long time ago.  At the age of thirteen, my grandfather, who was a part-time professional photographer bought me a 35mm rangefinder camera and sat me down in his darkroom.  I always loved photography, but different needs and interests distracted me over the years.  I always came back to it and in the early 2000s, I got very serious and started on the path the has led to where I am now.  I have always enjoyed the magic that comes with creating an image.

Bailey-Rick2

 If you had to choose a medium, other than your current one, what would you like to try and why?

If my passion was not photography, I would probably work in something closely related to it, such as digital art, creating digital worlds from my imagination.

What are you most looking forward to at FIFC?

As with any show, the best part is meeting all the people who come to browse.  I love talking to everyone and getting their perspectives on all of the art and crafts on display.

Bailey-Rick1

Rick’s work – like all our other fine exhibitors – is a must-see at Fall into Fine Craft.

Follow Fall into Fine Craft on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/FallintoFineCraft2015?fref=ts.

 

Leave a Reply

