Out & About – Part One – Erma Martin-Yost

The first installment of Out & About features our good friend and Art Quilter (Quiltest? Aw heck…Fiber Artist!) Erma Martin-Yost.

Erma is having some exciting things happening this summer, not the least of which being the interviewee with one of My Favorite Metalsmiths, Wendy Edsall-Kerwin.  It’s a really cool interview, and there’s some great photos of Erma’s work.

In addition to a cool interview, Erma is also included in the FABULOUS Art of The State , an annual  (46th annual no less!) juried exhibition at the Pennsylvania State Museum.   (I spy another YBC members work in that Flickr stream……)

Thank you Erma for passing on this information to me.  If anyone else is doing something fun, cool, or exciting (or not!) this summer, drop me an email with the info, links to the event, your blog, your personal site (whatever!) and I’ll put you up here too.  It’s FREE.   I promise, I post everything I get.  (Eventually, that is. Progress is slow since my home computer has officially shuffled off it’s mortal coil)

 

Tune in tomorrow (or the next day…) for another exciting installment of Out & About!

 

THANKS TO ERIN KECK FOR CORRECTING ME ON THE LOCATION OF HER CLOCK CLASSES.  THEY ARE BEING HELD AT ERIN’S STUDIO IN MECHANICSBURG, NOT CHARMED I’M SURE STUDIO.  I APOLOGIZE FOR MY CONFUSION.

Leave a Reply

